Machinery of Government Support

In delivering on a pre-election vow to reduce the size of the public sector, Western Australian Premier Mark McGowan announced the first round of Machinery of Government (MOG) changes on 28 April 2017, reducing the state’s government organisation total from 41 to 25.  The newly formed government organisations are facing the challenges of adapting to the changed functions and governance arrangements while responding to the Government's policy priorities and opportunities for better performance to deliver results for Ministers and the public.

The State Records Office (SRO) with support from the Public Sector Commission and the Department of Communities, has established a dedicated MOG resource to work exclusively with new departments and prepare tools to support agencies through this change process.

Further details regarding MOG support can be found in Guiding you through the Machinery of Government Changes.